Thursday, June 14, 2012

FFA Chapters Recognized for American Heritage Program

Newark, Goreville, Taylorville, Oregon and Seneca were recognized as the top five chapters in the American Heritage Award Program at the 84th Annual Illinois FFA Convention, held June 12-14, 2012, at the Prairie Capital Convention Center, Springfield.

Chapters recognized as winners of their section were:

1 Eastland 10 Cissna Park 18 Paris

2 Oregon 11 Liberty 19 Morrisonville

3 Galva 12 Cuba 20 No Winner

4 West Central 13 Western 21 Odin

5 Midland 14 A-C Central 22 No Winner

6 Hinckley-Big Rock 15 Litchfield 23 Olney

7 Newark 16 Taylorville 24 Goreville

8 No Entry 17 Paxton-Buckley-Loda 25 Eldorado

9 Pontiac

The Illinois Farm Bureau and affiliated companies recognize, through the Heritage Award, the chapters with programs that promote citizenship in the chapter, school and community. Members representing the winning FFA chapters will participate in a tour of historical sites in and around the Washington D.C. area. Also included on the trip will be a visit to Arlington National Cemetery.

The award and trip are sponsored by, The Illinois Farm Bureau, GROWMARK, Inc., Country Insurance & Financial Services, Prairie Farms Dairy and IAA Credit Union. Marian Dale Anderson, Youth Activities Manager for the Illinois Farm Bureau, Bloomington, presented the awards.

No comments: