Thursday, June 14, 2012

Receives Chapter President's Award

The following individuals recently received the Chapter President's Award. The award was presented at the 84th Annual Illinois FFA Convention held June 12-14, at the Prairie Capital Convention Center, Springfield.

Jozi Steele Oregon

Michael Long Hinckley Big Rock

Cassidy Hamman Newark

Megan Bloemer Heyworth

Dane Hasselbring Cissna Park

Mackenzie Buyck Liberty

Mason Vincent Rushville Industry

Marlee Bradshaw Griggsville Perry

Josiah Klokkenga Hartsburg Emden

Tommy Justison Hillsboro

The award, sponsored by the Illinois Farm Bureau goes to the top ten individuals who have done an outstanding job during their year as a chapter president for their local Illinois FFA Chapter.

More than 3,500 Illinois FFA members and guests attended the three day convention. During the convention outstanding FFA chapters and individuals were recognized for their achievements of the past year.

No comments: