Friday, June 11, 2010

Rehberg Earns Top Ten Chapter President’s Award

Logan Rehberg, a member of the Newark FFA Chapter, was recognized as a Top Ten Chapter President in the State of Illinois on June 9 at the Illinois FFA Convention. The convention is being held June 8-10 at the Prairie Capital Convention Center in Springfield.

The Top Ten Chapter President’s award recognizes the outstanding performance of these elite local chapter presidents in the past year and is sponsored by the Illinois Farm Bureau and GROWMARK.

More than 3,500 FFA members, advisors, parents, and guests will participate in the 82nd Illinois Association FFA Convention. There are 17,400 members in 301 different FFA chapters in the State of Illinois. The National FFA Organization is a national youth organization preparing students for leadership and careers in the science, business, and technology of agriculture.

No comments: