Thursday, March 04, 2010

Proficiency Awards

Every year the members from chapters all over Illinois get recognized for their outstanding performances in their SAEs. There are several categories in which a member from a chapter may win. The Newark FFA had several chapter winners: Logan Rehberg for Star farmer, Beef Production, Diversified Livestock Production, and Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production; Kyle Testin for Star in Ag Placement, Outdoor Recreation, and Swine Production- Placement; Kendall Sigmund for Ag Mechanics Repair and Maintenance; Allie Hickernell for Ag Sales; Steve Nichols for Dairy Production and Diversified Crop Production; Derek Chandler for Diversified Ag Production; Cassidy Hamman for Equine Science- Entrepreneur; Samantha Hoddy for Equine Science- Placement; Rachel Whitlock for Floriculture; Connor Duncan for Grain Production; Alex Bromeland for Poultry Production; Britney Eichelberger for Small Animal Production and Care; Courtney Danneberg for Swine Production- Entrepreneur; Tara Bernard for Turf Grass Management. Out of the Chapter winners we had seven people win to go on to district. They were Logan Rehberg, Kyle Testin, Kendall Sigmund, Allie Hickernell, and Courtney Danneberg. Theses students have done a great job on their SAEs and have been awarded to move on to district. If they then win district they will then be able to go onto state. Congrats to all who won chapter and section.

No comments: